EMS

PA Ambulances

Contacts
Tim McIntosh
Director/EMT-Paramedic
tmcintosh@cityofportaransas.org
Justin Sain
EMT-Basic
jsain@cityofportaransas.org
Brian Velandia
EMT-Intermediate
bvelandia@cityofportaransas.org
Joe Garza
EMT-Basic
jgarza@cityofportaransas.org
Kevin Bailey
EMT-Paramedic
kbailey@cityofportaransas.org
Jarvis Sharp
EMT-Intermediate
jsharp@cityofportaransas.org
Jason Galvan
EMT-Paramedic
jgalvan@cityofportaransas.org
Daniel Johnson
EMT-Paramedic
danieljohnson@cityofportaransas.org
Aaron Garcia
EMT-Paramedic
aarongarcia@cityofportaransas.org
Edward Jimenez
EMT-Paramedic
ejimenez@cityofportaransas.org



Location:

Port Aransas EMS
705 W. Ave A
Port Aransas, TX 78373

Available for emergency's 24 hours, 7 days a week.

Located across from City Hall and Library, in the same building as the Port Aransas Police Department.

Emergency Call: 911
Non - Emergency: (361) 749-4405
Fax: (361) 749-4490

To Contact Port Aransas EMS by e-mail: portaems@cityofportaransas.org


Mission Statement:

Port Aransas EMS; strive to provide efficient, effective, and compassionate quality of emergency medical care to all persons that may call on us for help.

Port Aransas EMS; strive to continually grow as our community calls on our services, to provide them with a higher level of care.

Port Aransas EMS; strive to be dedicated to the community, and visitors of Port Aransas.

Port Aransas EMS; strive to provide our community with the education and prevention methods needed to assure a safe quality of life in Port Aransas.


Port A Ambulance
We provide two ambulances staffed 24/7 for our citizens and community. We average approximately 1300 responses per year and our fleet consists of three ambulances and one EMS Command vehicle. As we are a resort community located on the Gulf Coast and the ocean, we have an excellent working relationship with the U.S. Coast Guard as well all other government agencies.

The EMS Department employs ten full time employees and has many excellent part time employees available when needed. Each year the EMS Department hosts an EMS Conference bringing in speakers and vendors from all over Texas to bring the latest in pre-hospital care to the Coastal Bend.

You can also like us on Facebook at Port Aransas Medical Services.
© 2010 City of Port Aransas
710 W. Avenue A, Port Aransas, Tx 78373
Tel: 361.749.4111
Website designed by: Ensemble Group