Port Aransas Recreational Development Corporation

The Corporation is a non-profit, non-stock, non-member Corporation, and is an industrial development Corporation under the Development Corporation Act of 1979, Texas Revised Civil Statutes Annotated, Article 5190.6 (the "Act"), and shall be governed by Section 4-B of said Act, as now existing, or as may be hereafter amended. The Corporation is organized exclusively for the purpose of benefiting and accomplishing the following public purposes, including the issuance of bonds, on behalf of the City of Port Aransas, Texas: the construction, development, expansion, maintenance, operation, and promotion of recreational and sports facilities and programs, including but not limited to, sports fields and stadiums, swimming pool, sports complexes, and related facilities and improvements.
Members Expiration Date
Francis Stokes, Chairman 2017
Sharon Grumbles, President 2017
Charles R. Bujan, Director 2018
Sandra Little, Director 2017
Beverly Bolner, Director 2017
Beth Owens, Director 2017
Joan Holt, Director 2018
David Parsons, Corporation Manager 2017
David Hyde, Corporation Assistant Manager 2017
Irma Parker, Corporation Secretary 2017
Darla Honea, Corporation Treasurer 2017
Articles of Incorporation and By-Laws for the Recreational Development Corporation

Articles of Incorporation


© 2010 City of Port Aransas
710 W. Avenue A, Port Aransas, Tx 78373
Tel: 361.749.4111
Website designed by: Ensemble Group